Month: January 2012

  • Stroller Sleepies

    Charlie woke up at 3:15 this morning. So after a few hours of him tormenting me, I dressed Charlie for school an hour early and took him on a walk in a stroller in the hopes that he would catch a nap. He insisted he bring his Elmo book and then probably fall asleep holding it.


    "I love my Elmo book! But I love my sleep more!"

  • Family Dinner

    Very rarely, we leave the house for a family dinner. Tonight we went to Brooklyn Fish Camp.

    Charlie inspecting his crayon masterpiece

    Charlie inspecting his crayon masterpiece

    Lemon!!!

    Lemon!!!

    Contemplating his meal.

    Contemplating his meal.

  • The Daycare Dash

    I pick up Charlie by 6 pm every day! It is very stressful since I am usually commuting from Manhattan.

    When I picked him up today, he was demonstrating his mastery of Mister Potatohead.

    The eyes really do look better in the ear holes!

    The eyes really do look better in the ear holes!

  • What's for lunch

    I'm on a high fiber, low fat diet. It is tough, but I'm feeling much healthier. Here is lunch from a local deli. Tofu, mozzarella, broccoli, greens and a little chicken. I miss my old meals, but am getting healthy for my kids.

    What's for lunch for you today?

  • The Xanga Office

    Out office is in the Garment District, just south of Times Square. We've been here for over a decade! When I first entered this building, I was a young man.

  • Morning coffee

    I grab a skim latte when I can... this is my favorite local cafe. It's across the street from the New York Times building.

  • My morning commute

    My morning commute, as posted from my Xanga app!