Comments (17)

  • So nice, this is my first comment using my IPhone xanga app. It is very easy to use. I consider This app is my best New Year present. Kudos!

  • BEST APP EVER!

    I have one question though – I have a private post that isn’t finished yet, and there’s a youtube video on the post. when i try to view the post using the app, it leaves xanga and goes straight to the youtube video. i have to go back to xanga, but when I do, it again goes straight to youtube. I have to go back a couple of times before I can see the post. but then when i scroll down the post to where the actual youtube video is, i can’t view the video. the entry is private, so maybe that is messing everything up?

  • I’m also using 3G iphone, not 4 or 4s…

  • I like that, I need to go check this app out — I’ve kinda been out of the loop, is the app accessible to android mobile phones?

    Xanga is not allowing me to rec many posts for some reason.

  • what about blackberry users????

  • @ctaretz - Recs bug should be fixed within next half hour or so! 

  • @john - Thank you sir, but, Now how about the app? Is it in the droid market as an app yet?

  • @Kristenmomof3 - What’s the make and model on your Blackberry?

  • @john - blackberry curve 3G 330

  • The app makes me so happy! Now I can feed my Xanga addiction with my iPod Touch! :D

    I’m going to need a XAA (Xanga Addicts Anon) meeting soon. lmao

  • DEAR JOHN,
    I HAVE SENT YOU A MESSAGE, A COMMENT, AND I HAVE SENT THE XANGATEAM HALF A DOZEN MESSAGES ABOUT AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS BEEN STALKING AND HARASSING ME. HE IS NOW THREATENING ME, AND I HAVE CONTINUED TO BE IGNORED BY YOU. THIS PERSON’S XANGA USERNAME iS T3hZ10n. HE MAKES DOZENS AND DOZENS OF NEW SCREEN NAMES AND TRIES TO RE-FRIEND ME USING THEM. SOME OF THEM ARE THREATENING, AND I DO NOT FEEL SAFE.
    EXAMPLES OF THE SCREEN NAMES HE CREATED YESTERDAY IN AN ATTEMPT TO FRIEND ME, AND I AM CONTINUALLY BLOCKING THEM:

    Wednesday,
    18 January 2012

    READ


    DO NOT stop reading this

    if this makes you uncomfortable, it
    explains so much… you need to know this.

    There have
    been things I’ve said that you’ve taken the wrong way… many, many things.

    As time went on this has gotten worse and worse until finally I gave you all
    that “advice” (which was mostly bullshit, I know), but there was a
    point to it.

    I don’t
    know a better way to put this other than:

    You

    seem

     like
    you do it on purpose at the time, but when it comes down to it, your
    manipulation, your betrayal, and your emotional exploitation are all things you
    are unaware of regarding how your actions effected me.

    This is
    the hard part… the part I need you to let your guard down, and whatever
    negative feelings you have about me, I need you to try forget them for one
    minute… just read this like I am an unbiased, neutral party, or if you can,
    even a close friend… I’m going to list a few truths about you that you

    need

    to not take as insults or degrading or hurtful in any way (because they’re
    not).

    You
    take things as insults when they are not insulting.

    This is so
    hard to get across to you without you taking it as me saying “Your point
    of view is wrong.”

    (or taking
    it as an insult in and of itself)

    That is
    not at all what I am saying and it is not the same thing.

    It is a
    dangerous mode of operation if you do. There is no excuse for taking “This
    is not an insult.” as an insult.

    The very
    basis of human communication… you need to accept what is said as it is said.

    You have
    to understand, you are so intelligent, you are the smartest girl I know, maybe
    the smartest person I know… you are so quick and so intelligent that you are
    able to turn any statement you want in just about any context, and bend its
    meaning to fit many different reasonings, and you are very good at
    convincing not only strangers, but even

    MYSELF

     that what you
    believe my words meant (or were intended to result in) might have

    actually

    been what was meant.

    You have
    to understand this can and will lead to mental, emotional, and interpersonal
    instability.

    I do this
    too, but I have learned to control it.

    I don’t know if you are aware of the fact that you are doing it…

    But I am
    going to “work with you”.

    I am not
    going to give up.

    I am not
    going to let you believe I am a threat.

    I’m going
    to bring you back to reality… and whatever you think of me, you can say
    “you’re grandiose, you’re delusional, you’re (whatever).”

    But the
    fact of the matter is you are playing mind games with yourself that you are
    losing to.

    You hate
    me because you want to hate me, not because of anything I have done.

    When I
    said “you will see me however you choose to see me” it was the truth…
    and it

    was not an insult

    .

    It takes a
    deep and intelligent mind to do what you are doing. Let me show you your
    mistakes so you can do it with total control.

    You asked
    me if I had the courage to show vulnerability and apologize in front of
    everyone that reads your Xanga…

    Do you
    have the courage to show vulnerability and let me help you to see how to become
    a happier and better person in general, and no one has to know but me?

    Can you
    overcome the emotions that have held you back?

    Can you
    control them long enough to let me show you how to keep them under control?

    To prove
    to you that this isn’t for “my personal benefit”, if you let me do
    this for you… I will let you devise some way of making sure I get less than
    nothing out of it. I want to do it for you, because you are such a beautiful
    person inside and out, and I love you so much.

    I am not
    an “emotional abuser”… you are holding me responsible for making
    you feel bad while refusing to allow me to make you feel good because you
    cannot admit to being influenced/controlled by me… you have to understand
    that if you admit to it, I can show you how not to be effected by people the
    way you are, because it’s complete and utter fucking bullshit if you try
    telling me, yourself, or anyone else you are in control of your emotions.

    You’ve
    proven so many times they get the best of you.

    That the
    littlest things I do effect you in the biggest ways.

    Admit that
    I have more control over your emotions than you do, and I can hand you the
    controller.

    Otherwise
    you are just running away from me when all I am doing is trying to give you
    what is rightfully yours. Something I know you want more than anything. You
    want to be in control. You want a sense of comfort, predictability, security. I
    can give you what you need to create those things for yourself without having
    to depend on me or anyone else for them.

    You are
    ignoring me, so you feel as though you have “escaped me”, but we both
    know you are pulling around a 100lb ball on a chain.

    I am only
    chasing you to set you free. If you would stop running, I could show you how to
    take off what it holding you back, then you can go as you please…

    Until
    then, knowing you’re out there somewhere and you’ll never be as happy as you
    could’ve been and that there is probably someone taking advantage of you is not
    something I will allow to happen.

    All I need
    is for you to (when you build up the courage/strength) IM me and talk about
    anything you want.

    Tell me
    your deepest concerns, and I work with you to overcome whatever challenges
    exist in resolving them.

    Tell me
    about your day.

    Whatever
    you want.

    This can
    only get worse if you ignore it. Let me help and by doing so, you can help me
    as well.

    You can
    still block me on Xanga if you’re worried I might say something stupid on your
    blog, and no one has to know you’re talking to me.

    I won’t
    pressure you into anything. But regardless of what you choose, I need a
    response as soon as you can.

    Thank you
    for being as understanding and patient as you have been, and I promise it’ll be
    worth it.

    <li class=”MsoNormal”>protected<li class=”MsoNormal”>1:31 PM<li class=”MsoNormal”>1 view<li class=”MsoNormal”>add eprops<li class=”MsoNormal”>add commentsthis
    siteall xanga

    Your_lastt_chance

    <li class=”MsoNormal”><li class=”MsoNormal”>

    Member Since:

    1/18/2012 

    On T3hz10n:

    Wednesday,
    18 January 2012
    You
    Need To Stop Ignoring Me

    You really
    don’t want me to hate you.

    I’ve been
    very fucking nice to you.

    This is
    either really fucking childish, or really fucking evil.

    Either
    way, I’m not letting you get away with all the shit you’ve done.

    You’ve
    called me so many fucking names.

    You’ve
    told people so many fucking lies about me.

    You made
    me out to be a fucking psycho.

    You’ve
    told me to fucking kill myself.

    When the
    fuck did I do anything close to what you’ve done to me?

    I was
    never mean to you… but I can be really fucking mean if this is how you’re
    going to leave the situation.

    You tell
    me to get the fuck off your Xanga for defending myself to all the fucks who
    were giving you bullshit advice based on the IM log you posted that was edited,
    exaggerated, and out of context?

    Act like
    an adult and talk to me so we can work this out, or you just made your first
    real enemy, and you really don’t want me as an enemy.

    <li class=”MsoNormal”>protected<li class=”MsoNormal”>1:38
    PM
    <li class=”MsoNormal”>1
    view
    <li class=”MsoNormal”>add
    eprops
    <li class=”MsoNormal”>add
    comments

    PLEASE HELP ME, JOHN. I FEEL HELPLESS AND VIOLATED AND ANGRY. THIS PERSON SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE HIS BEHAVIOR.

  • I love Manhattan! I wish I was there now.

  • LOL I went through the same route just last week.

  • I miss New York so much,     we went here in 2008 on a coach tour of USA and Canada (we made sure whilst booking the tour, it was possibly to have extra days on the back of the tour)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *