May 28, 2007

  • I am a Dalmatian?

    When I visited my in-laws a while ago, I noticed that my father in law had bought four dog figurines:

    He said that they represented his two kids and their spouses.  So I guessed and told him:

    The Chihuahua is [my wife], because she is the smallest.  Then I am the Dalmatian, because I am half white and half another color.  And your son and his wife are the two labs – they are the same breed because they are the same ethnicity – but your son is the black one, because he is the black sheep of the family.

    I was just kidding around, but he said that I was right!  And that my reasoning was dead on.  Haha.  Now that I think about it, I wonder if it’s a coincidence that the Dalmatian’s sweater is red?  Red on white is the color of Japan’s flag, and that’s the other half of my ethnicity.

    Hmm… it’s good symbolism.  But I don’t think I would really be much of a Dalmatian.  So I took a quiz to determine what kind of dog I would be and it turns out that much to my surprise, I am 28.6% Saint Bernard.

    What kind of dog would you be?

Comments (54)

  • a chow!  aloof but loyal.

  • An angry,  vicious mutt…a junkyard dog.

  • the quiz says i’m 43% german shepard, but i always thought i’d be an english bulldog - lazy and harmless. :)

  • A foot long hot dog!

  • I am Saint Bernard too (42.9%).  I would think I was a retriever.  Woo, if that chihuahua is to scale, that would be the hugest chihuahua… I think a big chihuahua would be scary cos then their bite could match their bark!  I can’t imagine my father or FiL buying bric-a-brac of any kind.

  • I got 71% Jack Russel Terrier, and 29% Cocker Spaniel, and 0% for everything else.

    Gee, I always thought I was a little more dynamic than that.

  • i was 28.6% german shepard, lhasa apso, and cocker spaniel.
    i don’t think that test knew what to make of me.

    i love how interactive your blogs are!

    <3

  • Lhasa Apso is what I got…

  • 42.1% Cocker Spaniel… damn I wanted to be a German Shepard! lol

  • The quiz says that I’m 28.6% for three dogs..

  • That kind of thing is very much out of character for my family. Dogs for people wouldn’t go over very well.

    But a friend of mine once showed me some little things he’d collected that represented all the housemates where we were living. I was the polyhedral cut smoked crystal, I guess because I’m intellectual.

    And I’m a St. Bernard, too. Maybe time to go to Switzerland.

  • According to the quiz, I’m a German Shepherd…

  • OMG, what a strange man.

  • Oh… and Jack Russell Terrier.
    Adventure, bay-bee!

  • Dear John,

    I was kinda stumped with the “hair care” question. I guess they didn’t have any “bald dogs” so I scored as a workaholic German Shephard.

    I recently read that Xanga is contemplating setting up a way for us to insert javascript in the “themes”. Frankly, that’s the only thing that’s keeping me from changing my format. I’ve grown used to the fishcan, the smileys, and all the rollovers I create in Dreamweaver. I don’t want to see them go bye bye.

    I’m disappointed. It was so neat seeing your “subscription” to my blog last week I was kinda hoping you’d drop by and wish me a Happy Third Xangaversary today!

    Take care, and I’m hoping you had a fantastic holiday weekend.

    I wonder if there would be more racial equality among humans if we were all dogs instead.

    I know we’d probably bark louder and more often than “real dogs” do.

    Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

  • Hmm… 28.6% Jack Russell Terrier

  • laha apso (i think i spelled it wrong) i’ve never heard of that kind of dog. i think i need a second opinion.

  • half Saint Bernard

    half Jack Russell Terrier

    28.6 on both…go figure

  • I’m 42.9% Jack Russell Terrier. Not many options to choose from, though.

  • 42.9% Jack Russell, 14.3% St. Bernard, 14.3% German Shepherd, 14.3% Llasa Apso, 14.3% Cocker Spaniel. Who knew?

  • 28.6% German Shepherd – workaholic
    28.6% Jack Russell Terrier- ready for adventure
    14.3% Saint Bernard – easy-going nature
    14.3% Lhasa Apso – petite, but very tough
    14.3% Cocker Spaniel – on a mission to make everyone happy

    …in essence, a mutt…

  • i didn’t know john of xanga was half japanese.

  • Saint Bernard.

    Drooly and lazy- sounds like me. =)

  • German Shepherd and Jack Ruissel both 28.6%.

  • jack russel.

    ryc – yeah. that is hot. LOL

  • ryc: hehehe you’re the only one to get it so far. lol.

  • I ended up exactly the same as anth0nyc.

  • dalmatians – high strung inbreds that follow firetrucks around for a living?

    yeah that describes you. :)

  • I scored 42.9% Jack Russell Terrier, which is my favorite dog also, and 0% German Shepherd.

  • id be a crazy muther fucker that would chew peoples face of

    so i wouldnt be a dog id be a wolf

  • Just be happy you are not the black sheep of the family.

  • hey john.

    i still haven’t been able to up a xanga recorded vid

    any ideas?

  • 57.1% German Shepard, which is no surprise because every other quiz like that, that I’ve taken says I have something to do with Germany or German things.  Makes sense, I’m half German, love German music, and am learning German.  I’m just not a workaholic…

  • RYC—That was probably due to my Comcrap Presario…WORST computer ever made.  The stars work when i’m using THIS computer…

    You scored 57.1% Jack Russell Terrier

    This pint-sized explorer is the Dr Livingstone of the canine world. Always ready for adventure, the Jack Russell Terrier is known to wander off at a moment’s notice. Her life is never dull, and entertainment is key. Accepting in nature, she makes friends easily and is usually the center of attention wherever she goes. Her high energy and upbeat personality make the Jack Russell Terrier a fun-loving part of any family.

    You scored 28.6% German Shepherd

    The German Shepherd is a workaholic. Intent on business, this loyal breed is always on patrol. Suspicious of strangers, she defends her territory with a fierce reproach. When it comes to affection, she is tender and loving toward her pack and feels a deep responsibility for their well-being. Mental and physical exercise both appeal equally to the German Shepherd, and her intelligence is further enhanced by her dedicated nature. When it comes to dependability, the German Shepherd has the market cornered.

    You scored 14.3% Saint Bernard

    The Saint Bernard is a devoted and gentle giant. Her calm personality allows her to relate well to children and adults alike while satisfying her need for companionship. She is at home in nature and enjoys exercise. Her coat requires weekly brushing to keep it neat and can be left long or cut short for versatility. She’s relaxed in most situations, and her easy-going nature can’t be beaten.

    And ZERO on the other two  # 3 i had to answer NEVER since i’m never motivated to excercise…i do it cos’ i have to, and none of the answers in # 6 applied, so i went with opinionated since THAT is what people dig about me

  • 42.9% Jack Russell Terrier

    Go figure.

    [karen]

  • You scored 57.1% Cocker Spaniel

    The Cocker Spaniel feels the need to please. She tends to become overly submissive in her mission to make everyone happy but makes up for it with her sensitive nature. A brisk walk around the block is right up her alley, but she prefers to spend a good part of her time indoors. Her silky hair tends to become tangled, and regular grooming sessions are necessary to keep her looking her best. The accommodating Cocker Spaniel is truly a loving and trusted friend as well as an ideal companion.

    (I always thought of myself as a”mutt” my old husky mix and I got along great)

  • “You scored 57.1% Cocker Spaniel”..haha, cool -__-

  • The test is fixed. 42.9 St. Bernard, 28.6 Cocker, 14.3 German Shep, 14.3 Jack Russell Terrier.

  • i got the same thing

  • 42.9% Cocker Spaniel
    28.6% German Shepherd
    14.3% Saint Bernard
    14.3% Jack Russell Terrier
    0% Lhasa Apso

  • I’d be whatever pet dog Jessica Alba has!

  • I get my news from most of the major news sources… CNN.com, MSNBC, Bill Maher, haha.

  • Canada is oil rich!

  • You scored 42.9% Cocker SpanielThe Cocker Spaniel feels the need to please. She tends to become overly submissive in her mission to make everyone happy but makes up for it with her sensitive nature. A brisk walk around the block is right up her alley, but she prefers to spend a good part of her time indoors. Her silky hair tends to become tangled, and regular grooming sessions are necessary to keep her looking her best. The accommodating Cocker Spaniel is truly a loving and trusted friend as well as an ideal companion.

  • haha. thanks for the props! and matching my eprop:comment ratio back to normal. =P

  • I would have to take the quiz, but I want to be a Golden Retreiver, they are so sweet.

  • LOL.  That’s cute.  Unfortunately for me, my name is Rex, so I’m all kinds of dogs.

  • Interesting.  I’m not sure.  Something loyal

  • It says I am a cocker spaniel but I always thought I was a dobberman pincher!

  • I demand a video from you John!

    *chants*

    VIDEO
    VIDEO

    VIDEO

    VIDEO!

    *end chant*

  • What? You’re hapa? 0_o You know, I have a “thing” for hapas!! Well, I suppose that may be obvious since I married one. ;) I guess you’re off the hook from my potential stalking of you. ;) Kidding. OMG, I hope you realize I am JOKING. I said I was JOKING. Did you get that?

    :grumbles: :mutters: Stupid blogs. Sometimes they don’t portray what I am saying properly.

    ;) hahahahhaa

    Yes, I am in a weird mood. Lack of sleep – does it every time.

  • cocker spaniel!  hey~ that’s so cute your father-in-law bought those dog figurines…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *