Month: April 2011

  • First World Problems

    I love this sub-reddit on First World Problems...  where people (purposefully) complain about problems that aren't really problems — at least, relative to problems in the developing world.

    A few of the best ones:

    1. The torrents I want least are downloading the fastest.
    2. I was really full, but I still had one slice of pizza left, so I ate it anyway and now my stomach hurts.
    3. I let my cereal sit soak in the milk too long and now it's soggy
    4. I can't hear the TV over the crunching of the food in my mouth.
    5. The automatic door into the grocery store opened a split second after I anticipated it would, so I had to break my stride because I was afraid it wouldn't open at all.
    6. I ran out of Cocoa Pebbles so I had to eat Fruity Pebbles, and it doesn't turn my milk chocolate.
    7. My doctor won't prescribe me adderall even though I have a big test coming up. Now, I'll have to buy some from a friend and my health insurance won't cover it.
    8. I wanted to watch this YouTube video in 720p, but it only went up to 480p
    9. All of the Lexus dealerships in my area are sold out of the CT Hybrid so I have to wait
    10. I'm on a flight and I wake up with a water bottle next to me and I'm like oh great, now I gotta be responsible for this water bottle

    A good reminder that most of our problems are high class problems!

  • Lost in Translation

    I saw some kid graffiti yesterday that cracked me up... can you make out what the text is meant to say?

    Answer below the cut tag.  Continue reading