April 22, 2004

  • ROGERS CABLE


    Do you have friends who live in Canada?  Are they using Rogers Cable for broadband access?


    If so, you may have noticed they haven’t been around Xanga this week… this email from a user explains why:



    To: Xanga.com
    Subject: Rogers Cable won’t admit Xanga


    hi, on behalf of a lot of my friends that is using Rogers Cable, we are all experiencing the prevention of logging on to the Xanga web site.


    We do not know what had happened but we have been experiencing this problem since Friday April 16 2004… We are all really concerned because we all use Xanga daily and it is just like a diary to all of us. I hope you would take a closer look in this issue and please reply us asap, regarding what had happened and will this problem be solved in the future. Thank you for your kind attention.


    We’ve gotten about a half-dozen emails from Rogers Cable customers about this issue (although it took us a while to figure out what was going on!).  But once we did, we asked users to contact Rogers…  but no love from the folks there yet.  Our best guess is that it’s a routing issue on their end?  We’re trying to get in touch with Rogers to let them know, but no luck yet.


    We’ll keep trying… but in the meantime, if you have any Canadian friends on Rogers – please let them know: most likely something’s up with their cable modem, and we’re doing everything we can to help Rogers fix it.  Or if it’s fixed, please let us know that too!

Comments (123)

  • hello. that sucks that Canadians cant get onto xanga. lol. the reason im proping u is cuz im glad these canadians cant get on lol. the world is a better place.

    jk jk

  • sux for them…

  • I’m not a Canuck but have been experiencing my own ‘xanga issues’ for about a week. Xtools will just not load properly and I have to do the html myself instead of using those handy-dandy buttons. I’m guessing it’s a problem on my end, though Xanga is the only site affected.

    It’s making me crazy, I tell you. C-R-A-Z-Y.

  • And, don’t tell me to check my ‘rich text’ and all that. I’ve checked everything … except for whatever the problem is!

  • I use Rogers and I couldn’t get onto Xanga on the weekend but it’s fixed now.  For me anyway. 

    Aside from that, I’ve also noticed errors on my xanga page (5 to be exact) so I went into my ‘look and feel’ option and found out that there were codes added to the ‘header html’ as well as ‘Website Stats’.  I took out the codes (sorry, I didn’t save them) and now it’s working fine.  Just a heads up.

  • Don’t expect any help from the “Customer Service” department at Rogers. I use that oxymoronic term loosely because they do anything but help. Rogers cable internet is by far one of the worst service providers on the planet. I had them for 2 years while living in Toronto, and in that time my cable went down an average of 3 times a day. As a college student working primarily on the net daily, that wasn’t fun.

    They are arrogant, rude and incredibly uneducated. Everytime something went wrong, they’d put you on hold for 20 minutes, only to come back and say “unplug your modem and plug it back in again” like we hadn’t already thought of that the other 30 times it went down that week.

    Once, we even got so upset at tehir lack of service that we took the trek to their actual office building in downtown Toronto. We stood there, at an empty desk in the reception area for 45 minutes before anyone showed up to help us, so we gave up and left.

    Good luck O_o

  • i think….canada is awesome.

  • that’s outrageous!

    xanga should be a right, not a privelege!

    free xanga! = )

  • hahaha Canada… go figure…. maybe they should just but stuff from the USA… it would work better

  • BxSxRx A-hole! Canada doesnt suck, ROGERS sux! if anything AMERICANS are idiots… u guys have george bush!

    G24 so G24, how do u want me to “BUT” stuff from the USA?

  • My guess is that it’s a DNS problem. They can probably just point to the URL directly, i.e. http://209.66.88.11 or http://209.66.88.12 or http://209.66.88.13

  • This proud Canadian uses Rogers [unfortunately] and hasn’t had any problems. But she has a Mac, maybe that makes a difference?

  • 14th comment! woohoo!

    anyways, i use earthlink, and i’m in california.. lol, so i guess i have nothing to do with this post

    canadians rock, i know some canadians

  • um, not ALL canadians can’t access xanga.. do you guys think we live in igloos or something? i’m not on rogers (thank goodness because they suck!) but have adsl (with telus, which isn’t that much better, but still – they’re better!).

  • I’m thinking maybe it was a mistake to switch from Bell Emergis to Rogers….
    I was locked out of xanga for most of Monday I think. Was also locked out of hotmail for a few days after that…. I’m no code whiz but I think it started and is associated with their “”Self Healing” crap… My Norton firewall and antivirus was blown away and locked up with no access to change options…
    Many reboots fixed that…

    I won’t waste my time calling customer support. Was easier to discard some of their control..

    Good luck to all that have cable.

    Oh… And to be fair to Rogers support team ( Which I’ve never tried)…. Bell support is hit and miss also… It depends on who picks up the phone.

    Kinda like emailing john at xanga….

    Just made myself laff….. hahahaha

    Sorry..

  • Ooooohhhhhhhh so *Thats* What was going on.

  • hahahaha im an american in canada. hahah good luck trying to work their customer service department hahaha

  • I was going to mail this to Foxxy, but I see she’s seen it.

    And jeez, some of you people could do with lives. I know, now you’re done with Canadians, let’s slag off black people!

  • hello i know you run xanga so i decided to come to you i tried to close my site but it wont work can you help me? can you shut it down for me? i bet you already know my password so can you help me shut it down? i tried but it freezes right before i dunno why so can you help me reply plz

  • * * * * * * * * * * * *

    sorry this isn’t really related but it is very important and I don’t know who else I can reach for help. i’ve been emailing the problems i’m experiencing in xanga to xanga@help.com to ask about my Premium service, however, they never got through. The pictures do not work, they don’t show (for a few weeks and it had never occured to me before, that is, for the past one and a half years) I’m quite disappointed at this matter. The old pictures are gone too, and it was one of the reasons I chose to renew the premium service, just to keep the old pictures. It’d be really nice to have someone help me to fix this problem as soon as possible (since i’ve been paying yet not getting what the service is supposed to provide!) 

    Thank you for taking your time.

  • my chatterbox doesn’t load anymore.  it was loading earlier today, but for some reason, it has my heading for it at the top, and then the whole site loads without the actual “chatter”.  kind of hard to explain.  if you go to my site, you’ll see it.  is anyone else having this problem?

  • xanga is having some problems with pages loading correctly i think someone is sending a ddos attack

  • When I put the URL of a picture off of another website, it doesn’t work. I notice it worked on other people’s xangas.

  • “Rogers” Cable?

    I guess if they were doing biz here in the South it would be Bubba’s Cable.

    Pete

  • i am canadian. stop with the rude canada comments.

  • to all the canadians with no sense of humor: http://members.ams.chello.nl/jvane/welcome.htm

  • i was wonderingi if u could tell me how to delete my old xanga site?plz reply back as soon as possible.thank you

     brittany

  • Gee, I guess Xanga is becoming a big thing in Canada too! =) I kinda liked being the only Canadian in my circle of Xanga “friends”… but I’m no longer unique! boo hoo hoo.

  • nope* no motzilla. is it free? … and does it add anything extra? bc I don’t want that. I have safari. i’ll look up motzilla on google.

  • i was doing some experimenting with deleting and writing comments on my own xanga in reply to some other people’s comments, and i noticed that whatever keeps track of the number of comments is off…i have 10, and it says i only have 6.  i realized that if i wrote a comment and deleted it, and then i wrote another one, it wouldn’t count the other one.

  • i looove canadian guys!!  ahhh i melt with you…dudududu

    *rielly

  • HELP!!!  PEOPLE  ARE  NOT  ABLE  TO  LEAVE  ME  COMMENTS  ON  MY  XANGA,  WHY  IS  THAT?

  • Hey do you ever write anything else other than work-related stuff??!!!  Love ya bro..

  • Im surprised the Canadians didn’t try to blame the problem on America…they blame us for everyting else.

    ƒ Herr Schlonge ƒ

  • why are blinky boxes not working for non premium members? when will they work again?

  • WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR PROFILE PIC?!?

  • i’ve been trying to get the title at the very top of the Internet box (with the minimize, maximize, and exit button) to change with the html that my friend uses for that. I went in, and put it in there, but everytime i do it, it screws up my links. could you help me in my little delima?

    <3 olivia.

  • hey can u get different xanga skins then just the ones on the site?

        i want a really kewl one but i cant find any

       um u can put a comment in my xanga and i am bad_grl_4_eva 

      so thanks and bye

               Janae King

  • Xanga is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • I use rogers and I couldn’t log into xanga that week too, i was wondering why i couldn’t log in at home but i did at school. Heh, darn rogers..

    But my xanga’s working fine now =) So thx for fixing whatever was wrong

  • Don’t you think the current “Premium Spotlight” people have been on long enough?  I remember the group before the current one, with jyoseph and jaems and whoever else, only lasted a couple of weeks. This groups has been on display for at least 3 months. Not that I don’t find their blogs interesting, but I believe that, to keep things fair, you should get a new group up in the spotlight. And no, I don’t have Premium, so I’m not shamelessly begging on my own behalf .

  • how can i get out of blogrings??? i don’t want to be in a couple anymore… help? ~rae

  • keep up the moderate good work

  • <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR height=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on” width=”100%”>
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>

    i have this qustion….

    if you find the time to find this commen( i used to own a site{ not as big as xanga]) so i know how busy you can get

    ok here we GO!

    When i go to “go here for your own domain name!!

    it NEVER loads when i click the whatnot button

    and i have used many computers for this :p

    help me? ka?
    and yo uget this all the time but…………….

    *ahem* keep up teh best work i have ever seen!

    ~the cowboy~

    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″>
    <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
     

  • <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>
    <TBODY>
    <TR height=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on” width=”100%”>
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>

    oh ya and this thing happens too!

    the whole <TABLE id=HB_Mail_Container height=”100%” cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=”100%” border=0 UNSELECTABLE=”on”> <TBODY> <TR height=”100%” width=”100%” UNSELECTABLE=”on”> <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width=”100%” background=”" height=250 UNSELECTABLE=”off”>

    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″> <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>

    thing.

    much help thanks!

    <TR UNSELECTABLE=”on” hb_tag=”1″>
    <TD style=”FONT-SIZE: 1pt” height=1 UNSELECTABLE=”on”>

  • HEY JOHN, THIS GUY NAMED EGAWD HAS BEEN HACKING PEOPLE’S XANGA SITES AND STEALING THEIR PASSWORDS.  I THINK HE HAS BEEN DOING IT THROUGH ANOTHER SITE HE HAS CALLED I_HATE_EGAWD…HE MIGHT HAVE A TROJAN PASSWORD STEALER ON THERE BUT I’M NOT SURE.  HE ALSO HACKED THE MANDYMOORE SITE, AND HE OWNS XANGA.COM/THUGNATION.

    sorry about the all caps i just needed to get your attention. thanks yo.

  • negative_never has posted all of my personal information on his xanga under his sunday, april 18, 2004 post, such as credit card number (along with PIN), internet passwords, and xanga passwords.

  • Ok I found this bug that is really really annoying.

    If I delete a comment of my own on a post I’ve made the number of comments reported is -1 the actual number, even when another comment is made.

    Instead of being able to edit my responses I delete them and retype, so now I have 6 comments on my latest entry but it only says there are 2…

  • My bad, 5 comments but it only says there are 2…

    lol

    But please fix this its been this way forever, thanks

  • Stop causing violence whatyoutalkinboutwillis  If you notice I made a sincere apology to those that I harassed, even though I only did so to people who were “hackers/scammers/liars” and also friends I know personally who have been revealed the suprise to who I am.  Thanks

  • By the way, whatyoutalkinboutwillis seems to only have one post which leads to the possibility of him trying to cause damage to my account.

  • Hey this doesn’t really have anything to do with this post, but MY PICTURES WON’T WORK! I have xanga premium and whenver I try to post a picture it says that I’ve located a bug. I’ve also tried to paste pictures on my site but that won’t work either. PLEASE HELP!

    Thank you so much,

    Katy

  • my counter is in my little box where my posts are and i want it to be UNDER my image! will you please tell me what to do?

  • javascript inside entries doesnt work! once submitted, the entry is mysteriously stripped of javascript and mangled. i need javascript inside entries to use the auto-resize image based on resolution script – http://www.dhtmlshock.com/image-effects/resizeimage/default.asp

    else, my site is quite messed up on lower resolutions. please help, john!

  • dear john,

    first of all..thanks for xanga!! it’s the best!

    i have recently noticed that the pictures on my site have not been showing. i xabga premium. but no i do not upload them because they are usually too big. i have an online account where i load my pictures to because i order prints from them. http://www.shutterfly.com that account gives me links in which i use to put my pictures on my xanga. it has always worked until recently. i have not changed the way i do it. i have a friend that does her pictures the same way. i even checked with her. i am doing it right. her pictures show on her xanga. i do not understand what is going on. it kind of upsets me because most of the pics i post are of my 10 month old daughter. do you have any clue what could be the problem? please contact me when you have the chance. i am sorry to bother you about this. but i have no clue what is going on.

    awaiting your reply,
    Isis

  • Strange, I use Rogers internet and I’m fine.

  • Pfft, Rogers sucks my balls.

  • Hi, John. I cannot find on Xanga where to report abuse, so I thought I’d leave my concerns here.

    I read in the Terms of Service that Xanga does not allow “content that is unlawful, harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory, vulgar, obscene, libelous, invasive of another’s privacy, hateful, or racially, ethnically or otherwise objectionable…”.

    There is a blog called Almighty_Hitler that urges its readers to kill Jews. There is another blog called KillJews that is equally as bad. In fact, if you just browse Almighty_Hitler’s subscription list and blogring subscriptions, you’re going to uncover a TON of hateful, defamatory, and vulgar content. I urge you to stand by your Terms of Service and shut these blogs and rings down.

    I await your response in my comment box.

    One more thing: Beginning yesterday, every time I visit my usual friends’ sites, I am suddenly getting pop-ups that show me that my computer (an iMac that NEVER gets viruses) is downloading something. I don’t know what these things are, but they’re named things like:
    27356_1_9_04.asf (0.3 KB)
    hsin56.ram (46 bytes)

    Do you know what these are?

    Thank you.

  • That sucks. :/

    Hey, I was wondering where your profile pic came from (if you know the site)?  I forgot the name of it and I could’ve SWORN I saved as a favorite, but I can’t find it.  I might’ve cleared my history after viewing the page, too. -__

  • is there any way you (or other xanga people) could create something that would let users post PRIVATE comments? that would be great! just a suggestion…

  • Hello, I’ve been trying to find a way to contact you personally but I guess this is the only place I can contact you.  I was wondering how I could control the look of my xanga as if I was making a regular HTML page.  Does Xanga Skins allow “total” control of the look and feel of the website?  I would like to know that please.

    Thank you,
    Tom Huynh

  • why can’t I use DHTML on my site

  • Hey John have you ever read the Gospel of John !?!?

    Daniel

    <><

    ?

  • canadians can’t get to xanga? that doesn’t mind me but it sucks.

  • this has nothing to do with canadian cable, but…

     i justed wanted to say THANK YOU for your contibution to xanga and continuing to make it better and better even though it’s already awesome. 

    keep up the good work!

  • it would be nice if i could delete users from the “subscriptions” left column section directly on my blog page. thanks for xanga, you’ve done a great job so far.

  • unrelated:

    Ah-ha… haha, silly me, never thought to ask directly.  But I guess that makes sense.  That’s interesting, I didn’t realize people deleted their posts that often.  Ooh, wait, what about if they edit and don’t update the time stamp?  Will that move them to the top of the list, too?

  • how come my subscriptions wont alphabetize??

  • I left this same message on Marks Site and will also leave it on Janets.

    Are you aware of what has happened at James site.  Not only was he hacked and lost his pages but the hacker has now left another message for James readers.  I think you need to be looking into this and hope you will very soon.  A lot of us are wondering just what is next but none are thinking very straight.  I’d appreciate Xanga looking into the problem. 

    Regards,

  • Yeah, I’m with Rogers and had that problem.  Didn’t know it was a server thing.  Good to know! 

  • I too was affected by this. Thanks for the update.

  • HEY JOHN, WATS UR EMAIL ADRESS,   PPPPPPPPPLLLLLLLLLZZZZZZZZZZZZZ    TELL ME, WRITE IN MY GUESTBOOK OR IN MY COMMENTS, MY SITE IS http://www.xanga.com/suka_thug116

    pppppppllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz   tell me, i reely need to talk to u about someone elses xanga, its very very mean and disturbing.

  • Hah, this proud Canadian isn’t using Rogers…yay Sympatico!

  • this is completely unrelated to this post, but i was trying to figure out a way to block non-xangans from reading my xanga, and saw the whole “were working on it but its tricky” are you really working on it? because it would be a great help to a lot of people i know. if so, when do you think it will be done?
    thanks
    hope you can get back to me

  • Hey.  I have a random question….

    but my xanga seems to freeze up now when I switch from my unskinned version to my skinned version.   It doesnt freeze going from my skin to the unskinned part… but i have noticed a brief lag before the switch.  i can go to another web page from either the sin or the unskinned version in a matter of seconds.  what do you think is causing this problem?

  • I have a question for anyone who wants to answer : How can I upload images, not links to images, on my site, in the reviews and events sections. I’ve done it on my other xanga, no problem. But for some reason, I keep getting only the URL  linkage to the image, and not the image itself. What changed? Is there any html to get around it with?

    ~M~

  • hey MAHU FAWKA that means hello in HAWAII well at least at our sku

    ma-hu faw-ka

  • uhm.. dude.. can you figure out why my other site isnt working? because it wont even let me sign on.
    it’s http://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=c0ntagi0us_kisses_x0x
    it would be such a great help if you could check it out and get back to me thanks!

  • I would just like to say. XANGA IS THE BEST THING THAT HAPPEND TO THE INTERNET!!!! thanks for making it.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    on the other hand I would like to know if you could make a place to put ((((PRIVIT)))) comments on people sites, that only the owner of the site could read. thanks

    Just another satisified customer
    ~ReNeE

  • FRIENDS…………IN CANADA?

    ƒ Herr Schlonge ƒ

  • did you get the email? :/

  • i think i gave you the wrong email… its b3autifulxl3tdown@hotmail.com

  • wait.. delete both those two comments. im such a loser

  • ahh i still cant sign in!

  • i dont live in Canada and i dunno what Rogers cable is…hehe..anywayz..i dunno whats up with my site..i mean everything is pretty much working…except there is music on the site which i didnt put there! (i emailed you guys about this..) and also…at the bottom of the site there is this box with a scrollbar…i dunno what that is and i didnt put it there…i can type in the box but nothing happens if i do…maybe my site was hacked? i dunno plz help =(

  • hi,

    i have a question to ask. how come on a public preview of my xanga, i have 44 eprops, and 24 comments.. but in my own private site, its in reality 56 eprops, and 30 comments. please i would like to know.. because its hard for me to see if i got new comments or not. thank you very much.

    – xswe3tkorean89x

  • i wanna wanna wanna go to canadia.. =)  canadia.. tehehe..

  • ummm….did you add a new code to protect xanga cause my counter’s not working again. (does this go for all OKcounters ?)

  • please visit this site, http://www.xanga.com/team_flow_sik

    Your support, feedback and comments are appreciated…

  • “i think what you did to spacegrl was mean.” – yeah, i know.  i just couldn’t help myself though because she was saying such stupid things. 

  • well, i felt that she offered her opinions and herself up for judgement the moment she entered her own arguments into the debate.  i mean, that’s what debates are, right?  presentations of arguments to judgement?  either way.  it’s all over now. 

  • xanga is the greatest!

  • i can’t believe it.

    the worm people got me.

  • ahhh, i clicked on my friends page and apparently… her page got hacked? i dont know. and upon clicking her page… it passed it on to MY page.

    the blog page will load and reload with some random text about being hacked or something. with that stupid writing with all the x0rs and what not. anyway… it also happens on the edit your profile/looks page. it will load that page, refresh to another xanga edit page, then this url:

    http://hybrid.darkwarrior3k.com/script.php

    help please? :)

  • my xanga page has been infected with a virus.. what do i do?

  • help meeeeeeee i dont use a chatter box but my xangas been trojaned by somthing else and it always redirects to a site that says hAxoR3D or somthing like that and it looks kinda like an internet webpage error but its really not

  • this guy named h4x0r3d has been hacking xangas.

    please see xanga.com/teardrop717, /junghwa, /tkd- they’re all infected. advice?

  • WTF?!  My xanga just got hacked by “h4x0r3d,” a WORM.  Now my site’s not working!  What’s the deal?!

  • I CANT EDIT MY XANGA!!!!! I CAN LEAVE POSTS THOUGH!!!! HELP!! IT ALSO HAPPENS ON MY FRIENDS (bbyxinnocentz)!! help plz!!!

  • ” recently….(like an hour ago) i got a virus on my xanga that i spent countless hours designing a layout… haha well some [insert cuss word] practically deleted all my hard html… which i gotten from this site and the simple stuff from my own knowlege… its a good thing i save the html from ALL of my layouts and stuff… but yeah anyways…
    The one that i got was called h4x0r3d and yeah it is this script that deleted my header and my whole site appears as if it was one of those ‘this site cannot be found’ pages, but with ‘CuSToM’ sayings….

    ANYWAYS

    the way i got rid of it is with the help with xanga help… i went to the main xanga page and scrolled down to the very bottom and clicked on the ‘HELP’ section… from that page i clicked the
    —–[B]My site disappeared! How can I get it back? located HERE.[/B]

    —-THEN CLICK where it says ‘safe mode’
    —– once you read the safe mode page then go to your Your Look & Feel Settings
    then DELETE ALL OF THE ‘Your Look & Feel Settings’ box

    this is most likely to delete any kind of virus that might get your xanga….
    you have to reput your html in the look and feel section… but you DONT lose your post….

    I JUST WANTED EVERYONE TO BE AWARE OF THIS JUST IN CASE IT HAPPENS TO YOU…. if you have any questions send me a comment on this site…

    tOotLeS”

  • h4x0r3d or at least i think thats the guy thats hacking xangas is also a creater of the AIM worm that changes your profile into something. h4x0r3d has been alot of trouble these days.

  • hey how do you get multiple songs on your site at one time??? What I mean by that is when one song is done I want another to come on…
    just drop by the site and tell me if you know how..

  • Is there a faster way to make all the posts in my Xanga private? Because I want to temporarily close my site, but as I’ve seen in the Help section, closing my site would take me out of any blogrings and unsubscribe me out of emails and such.. And I don’t want that.. But I also don’t wanna go thru all the trouble of going thru all my posts and making them private one by one, if I’m just gonna make them public again sometime in the future.. So yea.. Please comment back if you have the time.. Thank you!
    ~Love, Lizzie~

  • Canada sucks. Okay, it doesn’t suck, but Rogers Cable sucks. 0 eprops for you, Rogers Cable. 0 eprops indeed. (Please visit my site)

  • hi, my name is Jimmy and i was just wondering if there was a way for normal xanga users ( not premium) to put a picture from a folder on their desktop on the backround of their site…? and if not why is that so?  thank you for your time and ill be upgrading to premium soon if you were wondering why i havent already…I appreciate any help you can give.

    Jimmy

  • Umm….after I put in a new cursor on my xanga, all the boxes  have these choppy lines and everything is broken up…jeez..i hope i didnt put a bug in2 this thingy….sorry if I did..mayb i should restart my computer

    Im soo computer retarted…

  • Adolf_Hitler666 7:18 PM

    i found that on xanga’s featured content. i would apperciate it if you just delete his account. but i understand if you can’t. it’s pathetic how racism is still around in this world.

  • John, Help me choose what shirt I’m going to get for my Summer’s End Party!!

  • Actually, I just moved and had to deal with gas companies and phone companies.For internet I called Rogers and they won hands down for service. They must have fixed the problem because xanga works for me just fine.
    Canada doesn’t suck.. but nice try all you non-Canadian Xangans.

  • hey john…how do i change the side of my left side module?  my site doesnt seem to have the option like others do…hmmm…HELP PLEASE!

    - jen

  • hey john i want to be in the spotlight man:( or at least featured content!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • GO TO MINE STUPID_DOG

    YOUR WEB SITE WAS FUCKIN COOL

  • I’m on Shaw Cable up here in Canada and have no trouble accessing Xanga. Wasn’t Shaw originally Roger’s Cable before they had a name-change?

  • hi!! im a XANGA addict =D hehe
    well i was trying to go for a new look on my xanga.. i dont really mind the ad banner and i agree people shouldn’t try and remove it especially if they arent premium users but i think it would be better if it were at the bottom of the page.
     
    i was going a little insane when i noticed it was blocking my background. heheh but ill live.
     
    oh and i noticed when i was on an older computer the ad banner appeared at the bottom instead of the top.
     
    XANGA addicted, SHERiAH =D

  • where can i find more codes? i want to try and spiff out my xanga some

    thank you

    onedumfuk

  • hey that was a cool post

    love ya

    Kate

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *